The Best Deal in Town!

You may have noticed a new panel in the right-hand column entitled “Like Music?”

I am a recent convert to the wonders of “Spotify”. Its a never-ending source of free music, as long as you are connected to the Internet. It has been available for some time now, of course, but I have only recently (in the last two weeks) decided to see what it is all about.

Well, I’m completely sold!

What’s not to like?

Stream any song, anywhere. Listen to millions of songs on your mobile phone. Browse for a playlist, create your own playlists, search for an artist or a specific track. Skip a song if you don’t like it. Its really easy to handle the program. And if you don’t want advertisements, go for the Premium version!

Spotify

I love music. I used to have about 12 Gigs of it saved on my hard drive. Unfortunately, when the flood hit the computer, the hard drive died, and my music went with it.

I don’t have problems like that any more with Spotify! I don’t have any storage requirement at all, but have free access to millions of songs. And when I found out that I could hook Spotify into my website, I just had to try it out.

Ok, so you may not like the choice of music. No problem, get your own!

If you would like me to change it to a different tune, just let me know! I only heard this one recently, and I liked it straight away. I don’t know if that has anything to do with having read the books. More of this in another post later, perhaps. It seems that the film “50 Shades of Grey” has become rather controversial, there’s already a campaign to boycott the film. We’ll see how that develops, but in the meantime, we can enjoy the music.

Anyhow, if you are interested in getting the App yourself, just click on the picture above, it will take you straight to their website.

Happy Listening!

One thought on “The Best Deal in Town!”

  1. I am a complete Spotify devotee. It goes on first thing in the morning and stops when I go to bed. Pretty much anything I could want to listen to is on there, including a lot of the more obscure folk stuff I like.
    Used to have a premium account, after I won a year’s subscription, but eventually I couldn’t justify the expense any more.

Leave a Reply

