Achieving the Impossible – Without Even Trying!

Occasionally I get an email from Paypal, which I usually ignore, but this one was a little different.

It said I sent a payment to Evolution RC Ltd. for 102.05 Canadian Dollars – would I like to cancel the transaction?
Payment
This is all very nice having time to think things over, and having the chance to change your mind if you have made a mistake, but there were some problems with it!

    1. I don’t have any Canadian Dollars
    2. I don’t know who Evolution RC Ltd. is.
    3. I don’t know what the payment was for.

If there is anybody out there that does, and wants to take over the action on this one, here is the Transaction ID: 281138078J760221L

In the meantime, I suggest that Paypal get its house in order and stop sending me emails that I don’t need.

Why don’t I need them?

I don’t have a Paypal account!

2 thoughts on “Achieving the Impossible – Without Even Trying!”

  1. Is it definitely a genuine PayPal email? Those tend to be fishing scams, leading you to put your login information into a cloned site so that they can get at your account. If you did follow if, I’d change your PayPal password asap.

Leave a Reply

