Why is he lying down there – Naked?

I confess, I don’t have an answer for the question in the title just yet, but I can give you an explanation of why it is there.

I woke up this morning with a bunch of things on my mind – one of them being the difficulty of maintaining an Internet connection worthy of the name, (ie. reasonable speed and availability), and hence of replying to comments, and of thanking people individually for signing up to follow this blog.

So …

I needed a way of doing this in a more general manner. To be effective, it had to attract as many people as possible to view it. To maximise the number of viewers, I needed a title that would GRAB ATTENTION.

I didn’t have to think long and hard about it at all, that was the strange thing about it. It just arrived!

I won’t go into the metaphysics of the thought process here, that would not be productive. Its enough to say that this happens to me from time to time – thoughts arrive as though they are independent beings – and I just accept them for what they are.

I have been taking part in the 101 and 201 challenges (more or less), and although I did not complete either of them, they have both been very instructive and helpful. I have seen the number of followers increase from a mere 5 to a current 24, which is really gratifying. I thank you all most sincerely. The number of “Likes” has also increased considerably – another indication that I am writing things that people are happy to read – which is very good to know.

I will continue to make individual contact wherever I can, but if you don’t hear from me directly, don’t think I have forgotten you!

To all you spammers out there, I repeat – Don’t Bother! You will only be deleted.

There is some good news too. A recent article I read on the BBC website was “Sense of purpose ‘adds years to life’“, and that is my feeling too. So I could be around for a whole lot longer to regale you with posts about this and that.

I won’t mention the beer fund at all. I will only say that the temperatures are uncomfortably high here, and I am still thirsty! Oh yes, and that other thing I heard somewhere “Don’t clap, just throw money!”

As for the title, it is intriguing isn’t it! I really need to think about that a little, and see if I can weave something together. I have a few ideas already. I’ll work on it.

Happy Blogging!

Leave a Reply

