Buy me a Beer?

So much for that idea!
I wanted to install a nice little widget that would enable readers to easily send a token of their appreciation, but no – I was thwarted at the last step!
There is a difference between the Dashboards on the installations you run yourself on your own site, and those being run for you by WordPress for free. The difference is the missing “Plugins” facility. Without this, you are stuck with the widgets on offer, and the one I wanted is not included.
However, there is always more than one way of skinning a cat, as they say, and this is no exception.
This is the widget I wanted to use:-

BMAB

This is the payment form from Paypal:-

Paypal

And this is the address that goes in the ‘to’ field:-

madryba@hotmail.com

Sorry its going to be a little more effort on your part than I had hoped, but all contributions are most gratefully received.

Every penny helps!

3 thoughts on “Buy me a Beer?”

  1. I visit everyday some web sitws and websites to read content, however this blog offers feature based posts.

Leave a Reply

