Second Wind

This blog has been inactive for a while now, I am sorry to say. Initially, the reason was a dead computer, and a lack of budget to replace it, but a whole host of other reasons joined in to create a situation where my interest in continuing was rather diminished.

Over time, however, I felt a need to get active again. Although I had other matters to keep myself occupied, as they are nearing completion I felt there was a gap that needed to be filled.

Over the down period I have been sorry to see that there has been no significant improvement in anything much at all. The world, and the humans in it, seem to be much on the same course as before, and will inevitably be confronted with the same problems. The news media has precious little to offer in the way of “good news”, as I see it, but there have been a couple of interesting developments – more of which later.

So, without further ado – “Welcome back!”

Here goes …

Leave a Reply

